Department of Engineering Science


Staff Student Consultative Committee (SSCC)

The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and your environment within the Department. You can also approach your lecturers, your course advisers, department administrative and IT staff, and the Head of Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each year group of both Biomedical Engineering and Engineering Science specialisations, as well as Engineering Science Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.

 

2018 SSCC Meetings

  • 21 March 2018: 2pm, Room 439-201
  • 16 May 2018: 2pm, Room 439-201
  • 15 August 2018: 1pm, Room 439-201
  • 10 October: 1pm, Room 439-201
  • SSCC BBQs
    • 29 March 2018

Useful links for postgraduates

 

Student reps


Part II

Part III

Part IV
Postgraduate

Staff reps


Photograph of John Cater

John Cater (SSCC Chair)
Engineering Science staff rep
j.cater@auckland.ac.nz

Photograph of Rosalind Carter

Rosalind Archer
Head of Department
r.archer@auckland.ac.nz

 

Photograph of Poul Nielsen

Poul Nielsen
Biomedical Engineering staff rep
p.nielsen@auckland.ac.nz

Photograph of Vinod Suresh

Vinod Suresh
Biomedical Engineering staff rep
v.suresh@auckland.ac.nz

 

Photograph of Cameron Walker

Cameron Walker
Engineering Science staff rep
cameron.walker@auckland.ac.nz

Photograph of Rao Cherukuri

Rao Cherukuri
Engineering IT rep
r.cherukuri@auckland.ac.nz

 

Photograph of Barbara Bradley

Samantha Huang
Group Services Administrator
samantha.huang@auckland.ac.nz

Top