Department of Engineering Science


Staff directory

Department of Engineering Science staff

Staff A-J

Name
Position Email Direct dial Extension
Associate Professor Iain Anderson Associate Professor i.anderson@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 2465 82465
Professor Rosalind Archer Head of Department
Mighty River Power Chair
Geothermal Institute Director
r.archer@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 4517 84517
Associate Professor Thor Besier Associate Professor t.besier@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 6953 86953
Peter Bier Professional Teaching Fellow                 p.bier@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 3014 83014
Karrie Blennerhassett Group Services Administrator k.blennerhassett@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 2900

82900
Barbara-Ann Bradley Group Services Coordinator

ba.bradley@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 7911

87911
Dr John Cater Senior Lecturer j.cater@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7050 87050
Rao Cherukuri IT Service & Support Manager r.cherukuri@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 6799 86799
Dr Richard Clarke Senior Lecturer rj.clarke@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 2472 82472
Professor Ian Collins Emeritus Professor i.collins@auckland.ac.nz    
Dr Adrian Croucher Senior Researcher a.croucher@auckland.ac,nz +64 9 923 4611 84611
Dr David Dempsey Lecturer

d.dempsey@auckland.ac.nz

+64 9 923 2358

82358
Dr Anthony Downward Lecturer a.downward@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 3029 83029
Dr Justin Fernandez Senior Lecturer j.fernandez@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 5867 85867
Jim Greenslade Professional Teaching Fellow                 j.greenslade@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 8390 88390
Top

Staff K-Q

Name
Position Email Direct dial Extension
Dr Eylem Kaya Lecturer e.kaya@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 4204 84204
Associate Professor Piaras Kelly Associate Professor
Associate Dean - Postgraduate (Research)
pa.kelly@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7225 87225
Dr David Long Lecturer d.long@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 1818 81818
Associate Professor Andrew Mason Associate Professor a.mason@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7909 87909
Dr Keri Moyle Professional Teaching Fellow                 k.moyle@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 4672 84672
Professor Martyn Nash Professor martyn.nash@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 2550 82550
Juliet Newson Honorary Academic
     
Associate Professor Don Nield Honorary Associate Professor d.nield@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7908 87908
Professor Poul Nielsen Professor p.nielsen@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 8391 88391
Dr Michael O’Sullivan Senior Lecturer michael.osullivan@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7907 87907
Professor Mike O’Sullivan Professor m.osullivan@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 8393 88393
Dr John O’Sullivan Lecturer jp.osullivan@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 5353 85353
Dr Jon Pearce Professional Teaching Fellow                 j.pearce@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 4970 84970
Professor Andy Philpott Professor a.philpott@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 8394 88394
Dr Justin Pogacnik Research Fellow
j.pogacnik@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 5867 85867
Top

Staff R-Z

Name
Position Email Direct dial Extension
Dr Andrea Raith Senior Lecturer a.raith@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 1977 81977
Dr Bryan Ruddy Lecturer b.ruddy@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 2424 82424
Andrea Ross Geothermal Institute Manager as.ross@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 5664 85664
Professor David Ryan Emeritus Professor d.ryan@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 8398 88398
Laxman Sunkari IT & User Support Specialist l.sunkari@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 5216 85216
Dr Vinod Suresh Senior Lecturer v.suresh@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 9746 89746
Associate Professor Andrew Taberner Associate Professor a.taberner@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 5024 85024
Dr Charles Unsworth Senior Lecturer c.unsworth@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 2461 82461
Associate Professor Cameron Walker Associate Professor
cameron.walker@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 7009 87009
Angus Yeh Research Engineer a.yeh@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 4204 84204
Dr Golbon Zakeri Senior Lecturer g.zakeri@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 4613 84613
Dr Sadiq Zarrouk Senior Lecturer s.zarrouk@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 5542 85542
Yuting  Zhu Technical Officer y.zhu@auckland.ac.nz +64 9 923 3253 83253
Top